3DXChat Community

Save It For A Rainy Day - A short romantic story (my first ever attempt)

U-E

(Firstly I know this is a Diary section, and I am not clever enough to add screen shots and what-knot, But I was inspired by what others have written. So if this can't belong here, please say so or move it for me, thank you admin :) - also I've never tried this before and I am not a writer so I can't say how bad it will be, I don't even know what I am writing yet, its is completely fictitious and directly from my own mind and imagination, nowhere else, I will just let it flow and see where it goes).

Save It For A Rainy Day

" Well I am sorry, it looks as though you are stuck here with me for a while" - Daryl says as stares out his living room window into the cold bleak rain of the late afternoon. " I am sorry, I must apologise, I didn't catch your name before beckoning you in to my home?", Daryl now transfixed on the rainy reflection of the most beautiful woman he has ever laid eyes on standing behind him.

" Julia ", she replies, with a slight shiver in her otherwise soft and elegant voice. At this point Daryl, a rather slim and tall dark haired man with broad shoulders, suddenly regains touch with reality " Oh my god I am so sorry! Umm, Julia, let me get you a towel or something!", and he scuttles away to find the ideal thing which knowing his luck, will not be where he needs it to be. After some frantic running around he pulls out a large towel and dashes back into the living room to hand it to Julia, stopping some distance away as he gets distracted for a brief moment by this young ladies outstanding appearance. Elegant stance, a face sculptured by angel and artisan combined, with unusual yet deeply alluring grey toned eyes and long lush red hair now dripping wet down her unimaginably fantastic figure.