Especially with new created objects or after changing the material texture.
This appeared already some time ago but happens now frequently.
For a short time a solution was to exit to the character editor after loading the room file and reenter the room editor. The system seems to write a cache file related to the avatar in this case.
But since some time this workaround does not work any longer.
(PS: I admit the room files are rather big in size )