3DXChat Community

Unable to Connect after lauching game

Cloudfaces

• 1 year later...

I am having the same exact issue as Cloudfaces. I have tried switching servers, I have tried removing and then reinstalling, I have tried I think at least adding to the fire wall. But for some reason I'm able to sign in, walk around and after 30 seconds it says that. No other locations come up as choices, also no players load into the game either. Any clue what else I can do?

It's just weird, I never had to do it before hand, could it have occurred because of the most recent update? Both at home and in my dorm it worked fine all through November and January. I guess I'll try that next.

Well, I'm no expert, but there is a possibility that access to the game has been blocked by your ISP or country (this happens) or a possibility that a group of IP addresses has been blocked by the game due to suspicious activity.

@ColinDude might be able to interpret your test results that you posted above.

@lueyif I look at the results, it seems that your router is blocking access to the game servers.

Can you open a command prompt and type in:

ping 185.71.64.45

?

If this DOESN'T work without VPN, but does with with VPN, then it's either your provider or router blocking the game servers.

You can also try a 4G hotspot to avoid your home service provider and see if your mobile provider works (just to isolate the problem)

• 2 weeks later...

Hi. For some reason i couldn't post in the required customer support section of the forum so I'm putting this here in the hope someone can help.