While the severs are down, you can still edit your rooms.
Just login directly into your room edit mode. When the red "reconnect" modal comes up, move it out of the way and edit away.
Be sure to save your work, locally of course. When the servers come back up, assuming they do, you'll have all your work saved.
Maybe send your time being creative in your room instead of complaining on the forum.