3DXChat Community

3dxchat Update Fequency

Keely Kat

Off and On, I have been here for almost 5 years now, and with each new update comes the brief explosion of happiness or unhappiness depending on whats in it and if it satisfies that which you want.  Most of us find something to complain about.  Its human nature i think.

For those who clamor for the next update while the latest one is but minutes old, I have some advice based on my experience here, be patient.  Over the years, I can tell you that updates are not numerous or often.  In fact, i actually told a friend this update would be coming out in March.  How did I know? Not because I have some inside scoop, but because the developers follow a fairly consistent and reliable pattern of release.

We will get 3-5 updates every year.  You can almost count on one in every quarter of the year.  So the below schedule might at least give you some idea of when to expect them, but this schedule is NOT OFFICIAL:

Q1 Update (JAN/FEB/MAR): MARCH 

Q2 Update (APR/MAY/JUN): JUNE

Q3 Update (JUL/AUG/SEP): SEPTEMBER

Q4 Update (OCT/NOV/DEC): DECEMBER

This is only a guideline.  There have been extra updates here or there and I remember a couple years back we had like 3 updates all year.  A small fix update does not count.  The list above only addresses when i think the major updates will come.

Can the developers still decide to shower us with another update this month?  Sure, and that would be something to get really excited about because that would be unusual.  For me, I now know that more than likely the next update will come in mid-to-late Q2.  So we will be complaining or heralding the next update when the weather is warm for us Northies!

So like I said...be patient because though there may be another update SURPRISE between now and June...I wouldn't count on it.  And, if Q2 comes and goes with no update, dont blame me.  This isnt scientific at all but just something based on my experience here.