Jump to content


Photo

Friend List No Shows

Membership Account Frend List

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Matrix

Matrix

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 371 posts

Posted 22 October 2016 - 02:16 PM

I have a number of friends that don't seam to come online anymore... or at least there alt doesn't.

 

If you cancel or  allow your subscription to expire, does anyone know how long that person retains ownership of that avatar name and/or profile?

 

Like, when does the system delete the account?



#2 Shanti

Shanti

    𝐵𝒪𝒮𝒮𝒴 𝐵𝐼𝒞𝐻𝐸

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,628 posts
  • LocationASSylum

Posted 22 October 2016 - 03:55 PM

System doesn't delete accounts.

There was once a big mess-up with a mass deletion, but I'm pretty sure they blocked the inactivity auto-deletion after that.

 

So unless you delete your avi yourself, you'll never lose it.



#3 Matrix

Matrix

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 371 posts

Posted 22 October 2016 - 08:57 PM

I think they should go through a purge... free up some names.... lets say 6 months after there account expires.



#4 Freya

Freya

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 868 posts

Posted 26 October 2016 - 09:55 PM

Purge  :ph34r:





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Membership, Account, Frend List

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users