3DXChat Community

Light sources limit in home editor

Guest MichaelSins

Guest MichaelSins

Hello everyone, hope all of you are having great fun in this amazing game :D :D :D  I'm also having fun, but not that much thanks to an annoying bug  :angry: :angry: :angry: I CAN'T ADD LIGHTS TO MY APARTMENTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The problem started 3 days after I started playing ( 3 weeks ago ) I customized my apartments very well, but after 3 days, I tried to add some light cubes, but I was surprised when I couldn't do it.

The problem is : when you highlight furniture to add them, they get highlighted in grey squares. When I try to add lights, they don't get highlighted in that grey square. I tried to find a solution to the problem but I couldn't find any. So I tried creating another character, and the problem was solved. THE BIGGEST ISSUE HERE : My main character who has the problem has many friends and even a GF  :wub: and I can't afford to lose all that if I delete him and create a new one. ANYONE HELP ME???

Actually the light sources limit is at 7 and as Achilles said only cubes are limitless.

>If you have 6 or less light sources in your home, you can add as much cubes as you want.

> TV counts as light source as well (limited at 1 per home)

>If you need 7 lamps (or 6 lamps and tv) + cubes in your home, the best option is to :

add 6 lamps (or 5 lamps and tv), then all the cubes you need (they are still limitless at that point) and then add the seventh lamp at last.

The light source limit has been put in place to help performance, and avoid lags in homes.

Actually the limit is at 7 and as Achilles said only cubes are limitless.

I thought TV and radio are also light sources?

Or is it include radio and TV an limit of 7 light sources?

Just ask because I'm self not sure about :unsure:

- Only Tv's count as light source and are included in the limit of 7. And they have an extra restriction, because only 1 per home.