3DXChat Community

Satelite internet & 3dx?

LanaLove

I have been using sattelite internet for 4 years now, 3DX seems to work fine for the most part. It gets a little laggy when there are lots of people in a room or the room has too much furnishings, but other than that everything works fine with settings on medium. Wish I could get better but as I live on 10 acres of woods, its all I can get. Anyways, happy days and have fun ^^

Raise hand... cellular network internet and satellite internet are not the same. Hehe

But, it should work with 3dx chat. It all depends on you Internet stability and that is really dependant on where you are. You want to avoid latency and packet lost. I hope that you will be close to a cellular tower.

It should work even if it not as reliable then a DSL. But now and days, LTE network can really kick ass.

Good luck :)

I know I was the only one who did over 4glte....

Nope, me too :) I use 2G, 3G, 4G on traveling for the Game without problems.

I have been using sattelite internet for 4 years now, 3DX seems to work fine for the most part. It gets a little laggy when there are lots of people in a room or the room has too much furnishings, but other than that everything works fine with settings on medium. Wish I could get better but as I live on 10 acres of woods, its all I can get. Anyways, happy days and have fun ^^

I think your Internet works very good, the problem with the laggs about too much furnishings or ppl in the user rooms have the most members! I think one reason is the latency (ping) between the Server and the PC. There needs many informations in a short time synchronized :)

Raise hand... cellular network internet and satellite internet are not the same. Hehe

But, it should work with 3dx chat. It all depends on you Internet stability and that is really dependant on where you are. You want to avoid latency and packet lost. I hope that you will be close to a cellular tower.