3DXChat Community

I am new and since I joined I have not been able to enjoy this site. Every time I hit "My Profile" my computer starts to flash and glitch out. Then I get a message stating that my "display has stop responding and recovered". I'm not a computer expert, but why is it that every time I hit that button this issue arises? Can someone assist me in getting some resolution and be able to explore this site as others?

Hello HisFantasy!

The issue sounds like your graphic drivers are crashing everytime you hit the profile button. What I can suggest is, updating your graphics drivers to their newest versions and if you are using Windows 10 with older Generation NVidia cards, there is a problem with video driver crashes. So bare than in mind, but if you aren't using Windows 10 then try to update your drivers to their latest versions. Then let me know if it fixes it or not.

Regards

I watched a video on YouTube and learn how to update my driver. They told me I had the latest version and I have a sufficient amount of memory to process the game. Every time I log on and choose my character, I hit "My Profile" and it starts to black in and out and then crash. It says Intel Graphic Accelerator has stopped responding and recovery fixed the problem. I have to do a hard shut down in order to save the computer. I tried, I have yet to beginning experiencing anything here and I am becoming doubtful that I would enjoy or get to have some adventures.

What are your 3DXChat Settings at... Graphics Quality, Screen Resolution and FPs Limit. The last shouldn't matter too much but try reducing them all to the lowest setting and see if it works. If it does, then try increasing each, until you get the problem again.

What are your 3DXChat Settings at... Graphics Quality, Screen Resolution and FPs Limit. The last shouldn't matter too much but try reducing them all to the lowest setting and see if it works. If it does, then try increasing each, until you get the problem again.