3DXChat Community

Gift Prostitutes

AlphaKing

I am very new to this game and already I have seen 4-5 female characters claiming to be gift prostitutes. They didn't tell me this in chat, they were bold enough to put this in their profile which is accessible to everyone.

In a game where prostitution is not allowed, how did this happen?

I'm aware that long before I joined xgold transfer was allowed in the game and then banned because it led to prostitution. Now gifts are being used instead, so the problem hasn't really gone away has it?

I like to study social behavior and happen to know that prostitution has been known to occur in every stage of human development where an incentive has been provided to have sex. It can be anything: coins, fish and something even as unusable in real life as a gift in 3DXChat.

While I have starting reporting (with screenshots) profiles of Gift Prostitutes, I know it's not really a solution. The solution is to take away the incentive for having sex.

My suggestion for doing this:

Do not show the number of gifts given or received to anyone except the owner of the profile. A gift given/received is an exchange between 2 individuals, let it be that way and let's not make it something to show off to the world.

It is an acknowledged fact in the game that women with more gifts are harder so get to bed. So before I approach a woman, I see her profile and also see the number of gifts received. If she has a lot, I will not approach her. This means that women with less number of gifts get approached more often which is liked by some but is disliked by others as they get too many requests.

If someone is allowed to show how many gifts he has given, then that will lead him to having an easier time to bed women than the non gifting fellows out there.

Another solution is to make all gifts free: