Jump to content


Photo

Screen goes dark (Using Mac)


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 mikeshoes18

mikeshoes18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 08:27 AM

Im using my 2014 macbook pro w retina display, I using vmware fusion 7 to run windows 7. Every time I open up the game everything is fine, I click create new character and then I see my un created character standing in the creation screen. And the all of the sudden my screen goes dark. I can BARELY make out my character. The buttons are very clear and normal. I thought it was just a bug for the character creator screen but I went to Love Island and my Apartment and it was still pitch black. When I clicked on things like the sex button I could see all the options that there were but i could not see any of the world or my character. What is the problem here? Thank you for your help.

Attached Files



#2 Rochi

Rochi

    (。◕‿◕。)

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 773 posts
  • LocationFinland

Posted 13 February 2015 - 08:43 AM

Have you try different settings like windowed mode or lower quality :)



#3 mikeshoes18

mikeshoes18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 08:45 AM

Yes I have but still nothing :(



#4 Rochi

Rochi

    (。◕‿◕。)

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 773 posts
  • LocationFinland

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:03 AM

Hmm quick googling suggested disabling windows aero, changing your windows resolution..



#5 mikeshoes18

mikeshoes18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:14 AM

just tried both of those things and nothing :(



#6 mikeshoes18

mikeshoes18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:15 AM

the thing is it is fine for the first few seconds and then it goes dark.



#7 Rochi

Rochi

    (。◕‿◕。)

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 773 posts
  • LocationFinland

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:19 AM

After reading this https://forums.oculu...hp?f=37&t=14330i believe its a problem with Oculus Rift so only thing i can think of is going to

 

C:\Program Files (x86)\3DXChat\3DXChat_Data\Plugins and renaming OculusPlugin.dll or moving it elsewhere :o



#8 mikeshoes18

mikeshoes18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:21 AM

im not using oculus rift, haha i WISH! that'd be awesome! Btw thank you for spending time and helping me:) can i just delete it?



#9 Rochi

Rochi

    (。◕‿◕。)

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 773 posts
  • LocationFinland

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:22 AM

Well yeah you can :P



#10 mikeshoes18

mikeshoes18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:24 AM

Renaming it didn't work :(

 



#11 mikeshoes18

mikeshoes18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:30 AM

neither did deleting it 



#12 mikeshoes18

mikeshoes18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:37 AM

this is what i see before it goes black

Attached Files



#13 snowbelle

snowbelle

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 09:43 AM

I use PlayOnMac to run 3dx on my mac. Google for it!



#14 kashara

kashara

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 255 posts

Posted 13 February 2015 - 02:29 PM

playonmac works fine. i'm using it on macbook air and imac and don't have any problems



#15 mikeshoes18

mikeshoes18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 February 2015 - 11:18 AM

i just downloaded playonmac and I can't find the program to install. Looked up 3dx, 3dxchat etc what program name do i search for?



#16 Ashbash

Ashbash

    🎀  𝒯𝓎𝓅𝒾𝒸𝒶𝓁 𝐵𝓇𝒾𝓉  🎀

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,482 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted 14 February 2015 - 01:12 PM

You look for 3dxchat

#17 kashara

kashara

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 255 posts

Posted 14 February 2015 - 02:41 PM

You have to choose install unknown programm, than follow the install routine and search the 3dxchat.exe on your Desktop (Download the Client first from 3dxchat.com). Follow the Instructions. 3dxchat is not listet in the programm list but it works fine.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users